All Events for Advocacy Anywhere, Powered by AJC

December 7, 2020
Iván Duque, President of Colombia

A Conversation with H.E. Iván Duque, President of Colombia

Colombia is one of the United States’ and Israel’s strongest and most reliable allies in Latin America. In 2006, the U.S. and Colombia signed a Free Trade Agreement (FTA), bringing the two countries closer together, and, in 2020, the long-awaited FTA between Colombia and Israel entered into force. President Iván Duque Márquez of Colombia, who has expressed his intention to turn his country into Latin America's Silicon Valley, recently announced plans to open an Innovation Office in Jerusalem in recognition of Israel’s unparalleled profile as the start-up nation. And, in January of this year, Colombia recognized Iran-backed Hezbollah in its entirety as terrorist group, strengthening its joint commitment with the U.S. and Israel in the fight against terrorism. In celebration of the 15th anniversary of AJC’s Belfer Institute for Latino and Latin American Affairs, join us for an exclusive conversation with President Duque to discuss the important Colombia-U.S.- Israel trilateral relationship.

Monday, December 7
3:00 p.m. ET, 2:00 p.m. CT
1:00 p.m. MT, 12:00 p.m. PT

Register
December 14, 2020
Archbishop Elpidophoros

Hanukkah, Greeks, and Jews, Then and Now: A Conversation with H.E. Archbishop Elpidophoros of America

H.E. Archbishop Elpidophoros, leader of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America, joins Rabbi Noam Marans, AJC Director of Interreligious and Intergroup Relations, for a Hanukkah conversation on rising antisemitism, Eastern Mediterranean geopolitics, including the strong cooperative bond between Israel, Greece, and Cyprus, faith during this challenging holiday season, and Orthodox Christian-Jewish relations.

Monday, December 14
3:30 p.m. ET, 2:30 p.m. CT
1:30 p.m. MT, 12:30 p.m. PT

Register