At 6:30 a.m. on Saturday, October 7, Hamas, the Iran-backed terror group controlling Gaza, launched an unprovoked and vicious surprise attack on Israel. Using rockets, paragliders, boats, motorcycles and other vehicles, and whatever other means they could, terrorists infiltrated Israel with one goal—to murder and kidnap Israelis.

Over 1,200 Israelis have been killed, thousands are critically wounded, and more than 134 Israelis have been kidnapped. More than 13,500 rockets have been fired at Israeli towns and cities. Israeli families are huddled in bomb shelters.

Since the start of this unprovoked war, AJC has closely monitored the situation, doing all that we can to support Israel at this critical time. We continue to call on leaders across the globe to condemned these heinous terror attacks. Here are some of the the world leaders who have spoken out against this Hamas terror attack:

U.S. President Joe Biden

U.S. Secretary of State Antony Blinken

Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky


France Foreign Minister Catherine Colonna

Romania Foreign Minister Luminita Odobescu

Italy Foreign Minister Antonio Tajani

President of the Republic of Taiwan Tsai Ing-wen

Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida

Austrian President A. Van der Bellen

Ministry of Foreign Affairs United Arab Emirates

High Representative of the EU for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy/Vice President of EU Josep Borrell Fontelles

German Foreign Minister Annalena Baerbock

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi

French President Emmanuel Macron

German Foreign Minister Foreign Minister Annalena Baerbock


Greek Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis

Slovakia Minister of Foreign and European Affairs Miroslav Wlachovsky

National leader of Belarus Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya

Hungary Prime Minister Orbán Viktor

Danish Foreign Minister Lars Løkke Rasmussen

Bulgaria Foreign Minister Mariya Gabriel

EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Josep Borrell Fontelles

Foreign Minister of North Macedonia

President of North Macedonia

EU Commission President Ursula von der Leyen

The Italian Government

Kosova President Vjosa Osmani

Latvian President Edgars Rinkēvičs

Lithuanian Prime Minister Ingrida Simonyte

Moldovan President Maia Sandu

Polish Foreign Minister Zbigniew Rau

Lithuania Minister of Foreign Affairs Gabrielius Landsbergis

Romanian Prime Minister Marcel Ciolacu

UK Prime Minister Rishi Sunak

Austrian Foreign Minister Alexander Schallenberg

President of European Parliament Roberta Metsola

UK Foreign Secretary James Cleverly

Deputy Secretary General of NATO, Mircea Geoana

Canadian Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau

Embassy of Japan in Israel

Belgium Prime Minister, Alexander De Croo

President of the Republic of Cyprus, Nikos Christodoulides

European Commissioner for Neighbourhood and Enlargement, Oliver Varhelyi

Prime Minister of Australia Anthony Albanese