American Jewish Committee (AJC) Atlanta has been presenting the National Human Relations Award for more than 40 years. The award is presented to leaders whose work within the community reflects the mission of AJC.

In 2021, AJC Atlanta is proud to present the National Human Relations Award to Dr. Valerie Montgomery Rice, President and CEO of Morehouse School of Medicine, and Dr. Jonathan S. Lewin, CEO of Emory Healthcare. We are honored to recognize these two outstanding leaders for their important work in keeping our community safe and healthy.



David Abney

F. Duane Ackerman

Richard Anderson

Dr. Sanford S. Atwood*

Governor Roy Barnes

Tom Bell

Cathleen P. Black

Frank Blake

Paul Bowers

Harold Brockey*

D.W. Brooks*

President Jimmy Carter

Anne Cox Chambers*

John L. Clendenin

A.D. “Pete” Correll

A.W. “Bill” Dahlberg

Mike Eskew

Mayor Shirley Franklin

Larry Gellerstedt III

Mary D. Gellerstedt*

Jim Hannan

L. Phillip Humann

Senator Johnny Isakson

Ben F. Johnson, III

Ingrid Saunders Jones

Blaine Kelley, Jr.

James C. Kennedy

Muhtar Kent

Phil Kent

Donald R. Keough*

Bernard Marcus

Justus C. Martin, Jr.*

John W. McIntyre*

Senator Sam Nunn

Vicki Palmer

John C. Portman, Jr.*

G. Joseph Prendergast

John G. Rice

D. Raymond Riddle

HJ Russell & Company

Herman Russell*

Donata R. Major

Jerome Russell

Michael Russell

Jack Sawyer

Jack Tarver*

Carol B. Tomé

Ted Turner

John A. Williams*

Thomas R. Williams*


More regional news

Back to Top