Advocacy Anywhere, Powered by AJC

We are pleased to present Advocacy Anywhere, Powered by AJC, a new platform that will enable you to engage with AJC’s leading expertise, content, and advocacy opportunities from wherever you are, using cutting-edge technology.

We will be offering you carefully curated content including exclusive video and phone briefings featuring leading figures, audio segments on the issues of the day, hard-hitting AJC analysis, and ways you can take action from your computer, tablet, or smartphone.

Whether you are quarantined, working or studying from home, or simply looking for a chance to delve into the issues that matter most to you and to our community, Advocacy Anywhere will connect you to the top-notch content and opportunities you have come to expect from AJC.

We encourage you to visit this page regularly, as we upload new programs and fresh content to keep you informed and engaged during this challenging period.

Thank you for connecting with us and being a part of AJC’s advocacy community.

Advocacy Anywhere Powered by AJC | Connecting Millions Worldwide

 

Stay Engaged, Especially Now

We are pleased to present Advocacy Anywhere, Powered by AJC, a new platform that will enable you to engage with AJC’s leading expertise, content, and advocacy opportunities from wherever you are, using cutting-edge technology.

We will be offering you carefully curated content including exclusive video and phone briefings featuring leading figures, audio segments on the issues of the day, hard-hitting AJC analysis, and ways you can take action from your computer, tablet, or smartphone.

Whether you are quarantined, working or studying from home, or simply looking for a chance to delve into the issues that matter most to you and to our community, Advocacy Anywhere will connect you to the top-notch content and opportunities you have come to expect from AJC.

We encourage you to visit this page regularly, as we upload new programs and fresh content to keep you informed and engaged during this challenging period.

Thank you for connecting with us and being a part of AJC’s advocacy community.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW PAST ADVOCACY ANYWHERE PROGRAMS.

 

Upcoming Events

 

Upcoming Events

November 29, 2020
Ambassador Ron Prosor

The UN Partition Plan: Reflections on the Beginnings of the Jewish State

On November 29, 1947, the UN approved a recommendation to separate the British Mandate territory of Palestine into two states – one Jewish and one Arab – with the city of Jerusalem to be governed by a special international regime. UN General Assembly Resolution 181, also known as the Partition Plan for Palestine, was unsuccessful in creating two states, as the Arab world categorically rejected it and launched a war of annihilation against the Jewish state. On this important anniversary, join Ambassador Ron Prosor, Israel's legendary Permanent Representative to the UN from 2011 to 2015, to discuss how the Partition Plan set into motion the birth of the state of Israel — and what followed at the UN and beyond. He is a great speaker. Don’t miss it.

Sunday, November 29
11:00 a.m. ET, 10:00 a.m. CT
9:00 a.m. MT, 8:00 a.m. PT

Register
November 30, 2020
Colorful Moroccan lamps

The Forgotten Jewish Refugees: Three Personal Stories

On November 30, Jews around the world will remember the fate of more than 850,000 Jews who were driven out of Arab countries and Iran, beginning in the 1940s. The vast majority of Jews from Algeria, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Tunisia, Turkey, Syria, and Yemen faced persecution and violence, fled their homes, and left the countries where they had lived for centuries, even millennia, solely because of their Jewish identity. They emigrated to Israel, as well as North and South America and Europe, where they’ve sought to preserve their rich heritage and unique history. Join AJC for three first-hand accounts of this tragic, inspiring, and little-known chapter of modern Jewish history.

Monday, November 30
12:00 p.m. ET, 11:00 a.m. CT
10:00 a.m. MT, 9:00 a.m. PT

Register
December 3, 2020
Timothy Cardinal Dolan, Archbishop of New York

The Holiday Season During a Pandemic: A Conversation with H.E. Timothy Cardinal Dolan

His Eminence Timothy Cardinal Dolan, Archbishop of New York, leader of Catholic-Jewish relations, and recipient of AJC’s Isaiah Award for Exemplary Interreligious Leadership, joins AJC’s Director of Interreligious and Intergroup Relations, Rabbi Noam Marans, for a wide-ranging conversation on the holiday season during a pandemic, the role of religion in healing a divided America, and the threat of rising antisemitism and other forms of hate.

Thursday, December 3
1:30 p.m. ET, 12:30 p.m. CT
11:30 a.m. MT, 10:30 a.m. PT

Register
December 7, 2020
Iván Duque, President of Colombia

A Conversation with H.E. Iván Duque, President of Colombia

Colombia is one of the United States’ and Israel’s strongest and most reliable allies in Latin America. In 2006, the U.S. and Colombia signed a Free Trade Agreement (FTA), bringing the two countries closer together, and, in 2020, the long-awaited FTA between Colombia and Israel entered into force. President Iván Duque of Colombia, who has expressed his intention to turn his country into Latin America's Silicon Valley, recently announced plans to open an Innovation Office in Jerusalem in recognition of Israel’s unparalleled profile as the start-up nation. And, in January of this year, Colombia recognized Iran-backed Hezbollah in its entirety as terrorist group, strengthening its joint commitment with the U.S. and Israel in the fight against terrorism. In celebration of the 15th anniversary of AJC’s Belfer Institute for Latino and Latin American Affairs, join us for an exclusive conversation with President Duque to discuss the important Colombia-U.S.- Israel trilateral relationship.

Monday, December 7
3:00 p.m. ET, 2:00 p.m. CT
1:00 p.m. MT, 12:00 p.m. PT

Register
December 14, 2020
Graphic displaying AJC logo

Hanukkah, Greeks, and Jews, Then and Now: A Conversation with H.E. Archbishop Elpidophoros of America

H.E. Archbishop Elpidophoros, leader of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America, joins Rabbi Noam Marans, AJC Director of Interreligious and Intergroup Relations, for a Hanukkah conversation on rising antisemitism, Eastern Mediterranean geopolitics, including the strong cooperative bond between Israel, Greece, and Cyprus, faith during this challenging holiday season, and Orthodox Christian-Jewish relations.

Monday, December 14
3:30 p.m. ET, 2:30 p.m. CT
1:30 p.m. MT, 12:30 p.m. PT

Register

#GivingTuesday $350,000 Challenge. Your Gift Doubled. Your Impact Doubled. Donate.

 

Previous Events

 

Previous Events

The State of Antisemitism in America: Insights from AJC’s Groundbreaking Report
October 27, 2020

On October 26, 2020, AJC released its first-ever State of Antisemitism in America Report, based on parallel surveys of American Jews and the general public about antisemitism in the United States. Avi Mayer, AJC Managing Director of Global Communications, and Holly Huffnagle, AJC U.S. Director for Combating Antisemitism, provide an in-depth analysis of the report’s findings and what they mean for efforts to combat antisemitism in America.

Learn More
Learn More
Back to Top