Advocacy Anywhere, Powered by AJC

We are pleased to present Advocacy Anywhere, Powered by AJC, a new platform that will enable you to engage with AJC’s leading expertise, content, and advocacy opportunities from wherever you are, using cutting-edge technology.

We will be offering you carefully curated content including exclusive video and phone briefings featuring leading figures, audio segments on the issues of the day, hard-hitting AJC analysis, and ways you can take action from your computer, tablet, or smartphone.

Whether you are quarantined, working or studying from home, or simply looking for a chance to delve into the issues that matter most to you and to our community, Advocacy Anywhere will connect you to the top-notch content and opportunities you have come to expect from AJC.

We encourage you to visit this page regularly, as we upload new programs and fresh content to keep you informed and engaged during this challenging period.

Thank you for connecting with us and being a part of AJC’s advocacy community.

Advocacy Anywhere Powered by AJC | Connecting Millions Worldwide

 

Stay Engaged, Especially Now

We are pleased to present Advocacy Anywhere, Powered by AJC, a new platform that will enable you to engage with AJC’s leading expertise, content, and advocacy opportunities from wherever you are, using cutting-edge technology.

We will be offering you carefully curated content including exclusive video and phone briefings featuring leading figures, audio segments on the issues of the day, hard-hitting AJC analysis, and ways you can take action from your computer, tablet, or smartphone.

Whether you are quarantined, working or studying from home, or simply looking for a chance to delve into the issues that matter most to you and to our community, Advocacy Anywhere will connect you to the top-notch content and opportunities you have come to expect from AJC.

We encourage you to visit this page regularly, as we upload new programs and fresh content to keep you informed and engaged during this challenging period.

Thank you for connecting with us and being a part of AJC’s advocacy community.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW PAST ADVOCACY ANYWHERE PROGRAMS.

 

Upcoming Events

 

Take Action

Upcoming Events

February 25, 2021
Graphic of AJC Global logo

Black History Month Instagram Live

In honor of Black History Month, join Dana Levinson Steiner, Director of ACCESS Global, and Aaron Jenkins, CEO of North Star Strategies and an AJC Project Interchange alum, for a candid conversation on the future of allyship between the Black and Jewish communities. 

The program will take place live on Instagram.  

Thursday, February 25
4:30 p.m. (ET), 3:30 p.m. (CT)
2:30 p.m. (MT), 1:30 p.m. (PT)

March 1, 2021
Arturo Vargas and Mike Madrid

Debunking Stereotypes: Latinos and the Future of American Politics

The 2020 presidential election was a watershed moment in the growth and momentum of Latino political power and mobilization. With 16.6 million votes cast, Latinos played a key role in swinging election results in several battleground states. And yet, a majority of pre-election polls got the “Latino vote” wrong. Join Arturo Vargas, CEO of the National Association of Latino Elected and Appointed Officials, and Mike Madrid, an expert on Latino voting trends, as they address the diversity and complexity of the Latino communities and their growing impact on national politics.

Monday, March 1
2:00 p.m. (ET), 1:00 p.m. (CT)
12:00 p.m. (MT), 11:00 a.m. (PT)

Register
March 4, 2021
Graphic of AJC Global logo

Mayors United: A Conversation on Combating Antisemitism and Bigotry

Since American Jewish Committee (AJC) launched the Mayors United Against Antisemitism initiative together with the U.S. Conference of Mayors (USCM) in late January, hundreds of mayors across the United States have signed the statement declaring unequivocally that antisemitism is incompatible with the democratic values that are at the very bedrock of our society. Join USCM President Mayor Greg Fischer of Louisville, Kentucky, and Mayor Francis X. Suarez of Miami, Florida for a bipartisan discussion on the impact of this powerful partnership in the fight against antisemitism and bigotry.

Click here for more information about this initiative.

Thursday, March 4
12:00 p.m. (ET), 11:00 a.m. (CT)
10:00 a.m. (MT), 9:00 a.m. (PT)

Register
March 8, 2021
Eboo Patel

Religion: Cause or Cure for America’s Divides? A Conversation with Eboo Patel

Despite waning religious affiliation, faith continues to influence the culture and character of American society. Extremist Christian nationalism has fueled seditious violence, antisemitism, and other forms of hate. And yet, each day, religious leaders, both progressive and conservative, work to overcome the dangers of tribalism on the left and the right. Muslim-Jewish Advisory Council (MJAC) member Dr. Eboo Patel, the founder and president of Interfaith Youth Core, joins us to discuss how faith communities can champion good and oppose evil, and assure that America’s diversity is not a liability, but rather, an asset.

Monday, March 8
12:00 p.m. (ET), 11:00 a.m. (CT)
10:00 a.m. (MT), 9:00 a.m. (PT)

Register

AJC Virtual Global Forum 2021 | June 6 - 9 Learn More

 

Previous Events

 

Previous Events

The State of Antisemitism in America: Insights from AJC’s Groundbreaking Report
October 27, 2020

On October 26, 2020, AJC released its first-ever State of Antisemitism in America Report, based on parallel surveys of American Jews and the general public about antisemitism in the United States. Avi Mayer, AJC Managing Director of Global Communications, and Holly Huffnagle, AJC U.S. Director for Combating Antisemitism, provide an in-depth analysis of the report’s findings and what they mean for efforts to combat antisemitism in America.

Learn More
Learn More
Back to Top