Julian Y. Bernstein Distinguished Service Award Ceremony

Westchester Jewish Conference Annual Meeting/Julian Y. Bernstein Distinguished Service Award Ceremony

The Westchester Jewish Conference proudly honors our Jewish community's outstanding volunteers at our 33rd annual meeting featuring the presentation of the Julian Y. Bernstein Distinguished Service awards.  Twenty volunteers from 18 member organizations will be recognized for their service to the community. 

Wednesday, May 13 at 7:30PM at the JCC of Harrison.

American Jewish Committee: Harriet Schleifer
Board of Jewish Education of Greater New York/Westchester Center: Fred Claar
David Project: Mona Abramson
Hadassah, Westchester Region: Ella Newman
Jewish Community Center of Harrison: Ken and Minna Brown
Jewish Deaf Resource Center, Inc.: Naomi Brunnlehrman
Kol Hazzanim: Westchester's Community of Cantors: Cantor Erik Contzius
Larchmont Temple: Rosel Wolf
Mount Kisco Hebrew Congregation: Larry Levy
Rabbi Max Maccoby Foundation: Ira Mines
Scarsdale Synagogue - Temples Tremont and Emanu-El: Gerald Cohen and Joel Kudlowitz
Temple Beth Shalom, Mahopac: Melody Weisman
Temple Israel of New Rochelle: Mark Shainker
UJA-Federation of NY/Westchester: Fran and Saul Singer
United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism - METNY Region: Albert Krull
Westchester Board of Rabbis: Rabbi Neil Zuckerman
Woodlands Community Temple: Corey Friedlander
Yorktown Jewish Center: Robert Mitgang

The event is free and open to the public.  For additional information, contact Margo Lampert at the Westchester Jewish Conference at 328-7001 or margo@wjconference.org.


Copyright © 2013 AJC