AJC Staff

AJC's staff works across the United States and around the world.


Edward and Sandra Meyer Office of the Executive Director

David Harris, AJC Executive Director
Victoria E. Schonfeld, Associate Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer
Jason Isaacson, Associate Executive Director for Policy and Director, OGIA (based in Washington, D.C.)
Janet Besso Becker, Director, Strategic Implementation & HR
Ellisa Sagor, Assistant Executive Director and Director of Marketing and Strategic Communication

Resource Development

Julie Schair, Director
Cathy Bezozo, National Associate Director of Development
Michael Gilbert, Director, Regional Office Advancement (based in Boston)
Nadine Greenfield-Binstock, Director, Leadership Development and Board Engagement (based in Washington)
Leonard Myron, Senior Development Director
Lilli Platt, Senior Development Director
Debra Rubenstein, Director of Planned Giving
Gary Spruch, Director, Development Communications
Susan Tanenbaum, Senior Development Director
Leslie Klion, Director, National Events (based in Palm Beach)
Joanna Lieberman, Assistant Director, Leadership Development & Board Engagement
Danielle Traub, Coordinator of National Events
Michelle Kroll, Manager of Donor Recognition Societies

Department of Regional Offices

Daniel Elbaum, Director (based in Chicago)
Kim Kamen, Associate Director (based in Dallas)
Melanie Maron Pell, Assistant Director of Regional Offices and Director of Regional Engagement

Marketing and Strategic Communications

Ellisa Sagor, Director of Marketing and Strategic Communications
David Marks, Director of Web Strategies and Online Giving
Linda Krieg, Art Director

Media Relations

Kenneth Bandler, Director
Lawrence Grossman, Director of Publications

Office of Government and International Affairs (Washington, D.C.)

Jason Isaacson, Associate Executive Director for Policy and Director, OGIA
Melissa Weinberg Spence, Director of Administration, OGIA (based in Washington, D.C.)
Aaron Jacob, Associate Director, International Affairs (based in N.Y.)
Andrew Baker, Director, International Jewish Affairs
Richard Foltin, Director, National and Legislative Affairs
Eliseo Neuman, Director, Africa Institute (based in N.Y.)
Shira Loewenberg, Director, Asia Pacific Institute (based in N.Y.)
Nissim B. Reuben, Assistant Director, AJC Asia Pacific Institute
Dina Siegel Vann, Director of The Arthur and Rochelle Belfer Institute for Latino and Latin American Affairs
Stephanie Guiloff, Associate Director, The Arthur and Rochelle Belfer Institute for Latino and Latin American Affairs
Juan Dircie, Associate Director, The Arthur and Rochelle Belfer Institute for Latino and Latin American Affairs (based in Miami)
Deidre Berger, Director, Lawrence and Lee Ramer Institute for German-Jewish Relations (Berlin)
Samuel Kliger, Director, Russian Jewish Affairs
Lt. Col. Avital Leibovich, Director, AJC Jerusalem
Daniel Schwammenthal, Director, Transatlantic Institute (Brussels)
Stephan Kramer, Director European Office on Anti-Semitism (Brussels)
Julie Fishman, Director of Political Outreach, Office of Government & International Affairs
Simone Rodan-Benzaquen, Director, AJC Paris
Lisa Palmieri-Billig, AJC Liaison to the Holy See
Muriel Asseraf, Country Representative in Brazil
Yael Amit, Country Representative in Southeast Asia

Interreligious and Intergroup Relations

Rabbi Noam Marans, Director
Rabbi David Rosen, Director of International Interreligious Affairs (Jerusalem)
Ephraim Gabbai, Assistant Director
Avril Promislow, Assistant Director (Jerusalem)
Emily Soloff, Associate Director (based in Chicago)
Lisa Palmieri-Billig, AJC Liaison to the Holy See

Project Interchange (Washington, D.C.)

Robin S. Levenston, Executive Director
Nisha Abkarian, Director, International Programs
Myra Clark-Siegel, Director, International Communications and Marketing

ACCESS: AJC's Young Leadership Program

Alexis Frankel, Director

William Petschek Contemporary Jewish Life Department / Dorothy and Julius Koppelman Institute on American Jewish-Israeli Relations

Steven Bayme, Director
Eliana Lauter, Assistant Director

Blaustein Center for Jewish Research

Charlotte Bonelli, Director, Archives and Records Center

Jacob Blaustein Institute for the Advancement of Human Rights

Felice Gaer, Director
Christen Broecker, Associate Director
Marra Guttenplan, Advocacy and Editorial Officer

Finance, IT, Office Services, & Campaign Records

Richard Hyne, Chief Financial Officer
Daniel Goldwater, Controller
Ruth Harenchar, Chief Information Officer


Marc Stern, General Counsel
Betty Robbins, Special Counsel
Avital Blanchard, Assistant General Counsel


Atlanta: Dov Wilker
Boston: Robert Leikind
Chicago: Amy Stoken
Cincinnati: Cathy F. Heldman
Cleveland: Lee C. Shapiro
Dallas: Anna Popp
Detroit: Kari Alterman
Houston: Randy Czarlinsky
Kansas City: Marvin Szneler
Long Island: Robert Socolof
Los Angeles: Mark Diamond
Miami & Broward County: Brian Siegal
New Jersey: John Rosen
New York: Michael Schmidt
Palm Beach County: Rachel Miller
Philadelphia: Marcia Bronstein
St. Louis: Nancy Lisker
San Francisco: Mervyn Danker
Seattle: Lila Pinksfeld
Washington, D.C.: Alan Ronkin 
West Coast Florida: Brian Lipton
Westchester: Scott Richman